July 7, 2009

Blog Tour: How Perfect Is That

Blythe Young has made some serious mistakes in her life and is on a dangerous downward spiral. She has lost all that was important to her. Her friends, her husband and worst of all, her status. She is now forced to work for her money and has a "the world owes me" attitude. With the IRS hot on her trail, how will she survive? She can't go home and she drugged her clients so she can't exactly ask for her check. Then a lightbulb appears and she realizes that she does have somewhere she can go. Her college roommate, Millie, who has a heart of gold will surely take her in. In her desperation she uses the only means she knows to get what she wants. She lies and sucks up. Will Millie take Blythe under her wing and show her the error of her ways or will Millie the saint become as frustrated and fed up with Blythe as everyone else seems to be?

I really enjoyed this book. If you have ever made a mistake or lost touch with someone important to you then you will be able to relate to Blythe in some way, shape, or form.

Thank you to Sarah from Pocket Books for sending me this book to review.

Blog Tour Participants:
Jenn’s Bookshelf: http://jennsbookshelf.blogspot.com/
All About {n}: www.bookwormygirl.blogspot.com
A Journey of Books: http://ajourneyofbooks.blogspot.com/
Readaholic: http://bridget3420.blogspot.com/
Book Soulmates: http://booksoulmates.blogspot.com/
Booking Mama: http://bookingmama.blogspot.com/
Bookin’ with “BINGO”: http://bookinwithbingo.blogspot.com/
My Guilty Pleasures: http://www.mgpblog.com/
Just Jennifer Reading: http://www.justjenniferreading.blogspot.com/
Wendy’s Minding Spot: http://mindingspot.blogspot.com/
Bella’s Novella: http://www.bellasnovella.com/
Living Life and Reading Books: http://ilovelovebooks.blogspot.com/
Book N Around: http://booknaround.blogspot.com/
The Eclectic Book Hoarder: http://eclecticbookhoarder.blogspot.com/
Pick of the Literate: http://bookrevues.blogspot.com/
Drey’s Library: http://dreyslibrary.blogspot.com/
The Epic Rat: http://epicrat.blogspot.com/
A Book Bloggers Diary: http://abookbloggersdiary.blogspot.com/
Horror and Fantasy Book Review: http://horrorandfantasybookreview.blogspot.com/
Find The Time To Read: http://www.findthetimetoread.blogspot.com/
Gaijin Mama: http://gaijinmama.wordpress.com/
Blog Business World: http://blogbusinessworld.blogspot.com/
Carolina Gal’s Literary CafĂ©: http://susansliterarycafe.blogspot.com/
My Book Views: http://my-book-views.blogspot.com/
Me, My Book and the Couch: http://memybookandthecouch.blogspot.com/
Joanne Huspek's Blog: http://joannehuspek.wordpress.com/
Power in the Blog: http://jesharris.wordpress.com/
Marta’s Meanderings: http://martasmeanderings.blogspot.com/

1 comment:

Bill and Lorie Shewbridge said...

This book looks great, I can't wait to read it!! Thanks for the review.